Early Career Member Task Force

Chair: Mirjam Christ-Crain and Eva Coopmans

Early Career Member Task Force Remit

  • To increase the number of early career members of ESE.
  • To ensure that there is a clear and co-ordinated strategy for the approach to early career membership including all relevant stakeholders.
  • To support the creation of new activities that are attractive to early career members with reference to point 2 above.
  • To ensure ESE’s current early-career activities remain relevant and attractive to current and potential EC members.
  • To support the integration of early-career input and activities throughout ESE Committees and stakeholders, including ECAS.
  • To raise awareness of ESE benefits and activities within the wider early career community.

Early Career Member Task Force Membership

  • Mirjam Christ-Crain, Switzerland, co-lead (Education Committee Chair, 2020-2024).
  • Eva Coopmans, Netherlands, co-terminous with office (EYES Chair 2018-2022).

EYES Representatives

  • Stavroula Paschou, Greece, (co-terminous with EYES office 2019-2023).
  • Antoan Sojat (Serbia), (co-terminous with EYES office 2020-2024).

Education Committee Representatives

  • Carmina Teresa Fuss, Germany, (2020-2022).
  • Anna Maria Formenti, Italy, (2020-2022).
  • Daniel Olsson, Sweden (2020-2022).

ECAS Representatives

  • Gefsi Mintziori, Greece, (2020-2022).
  • Luis Cardoso, Portugal, (2020-2022).
  • Karin Zibar, Croatia, (2020-2022).

ESE Team

  • Helen Gregson, Chief Executive Officer, co-terminous with office.
  • Victoria Di Guisto, Scientific Programmes Manager, co-terminous with office.

ESE Team member responsibility: Scientific Programmes Manager.