ESE News Editorial Board

Chair: Justo Castaño

Committee Remit

  • ESE News is dedicated to keeping endocrinologists across Europe and beyond up to date with ESE activities and other relevant news.
  • The Newsletter acts as a platform for communication and provides a range of information including feature articles (including regular columns, such as ‘Endo Explorer’ and ‘A day in the life’), society news, ESE committee updates, ECE news and diary/deadline  date information
  • The Editorial Board is responsible for the planning of issues and generating ideas for content.

Committee Membership

  • Justo Castaño, chair (2019–2022).
  • Olaf Dekkers, EJE Representative (2019–2022.
  • Josef Köhrle, EC Editor-in-Chief (2019-2022).
  • Misa Pfeifer (2020-2023).
  • Luís Cardoso, EYES Representative (2019-2022).
  • Stavroula Paschou, EYES Representative (2021-2024).

Ex-Officio Members

  • Andrea Giustina, Co-Editor (President, co-terminous with office).
  • Martin Reincke (President-elect, co-terminous with office).
  • Helen Gregson (CEO, co-terminous with office).
  • Caroline Brewser (Ex-officio, Sub-Editor).
  • Victoria Withy (Ex-officio)

ESE Team member responsibility: Sales and Marketing Manager.