European Young Endocrine Scientists (EYES) Committee

Chairs: Johanna van den Beukel and Ljiljana Marina

Committee Remit

  • To communicate the opinions, suggestions and expectations of early career endocrinologists to ESE.
  • To report on activities such as meetings and symposia for inclusion in the ESE Newsletter.
  • To organise a session at the annual ECE.
  • To liaise with other early career endocrine groups.
  • The Executive Committee member is required to liaise with the ESE Executive Committee regarding suggestions for future members of the EYES Committee.

Committee Membership

  • Johanna van den Beukel (The Netherlands) Co-Chair 2014 to 2019
  • Ljiljana Marina¬† (Serbia) Co-Chair 2015 to 2019
  • Luis Cardoso (Portugal) Treasurer 2018-2020
  • Ayse Zengin (Australia) Secretary 2016 to 2020
  • Peter Aldiss (UK) Membership Co-ordinator 2018-2020
  • Executive Committee Representative to be decided
  • Max Bielohuby, Science Committee Representative¬†(until 2020)


Subscribe to our email alerts