Nurses' Working Group

Chair: Sofia Llahana

The Nurses’ Working Group reports to the Clinical Committee.

Working Group Remit

  • To be advocates for the Society's Nurses' Group and increase visibility and communication.
  • To provide a support network and mentorship for endocrine nurses across Europe.
  • To establish relationships with endocrine and diabetes nurses’ groups in Europe and internationally.
  • To promote education and training, and develop materials for nurses including web pages. and flyers for delegates and other interested parties.
  • To develop and advise on dedicated sessions for nurses at the Society's annual ECE meeting.
  • To promote advanced practice and to raise the profile of endocrine nurses as vital members of the multidisciplinary team throughout Europe.
  • To provide a community for endocrine nurses and identify/share expertise in the specialty.

Committee membership

  • Sofia Llahana (United Kingdom) Chair 2013 to 2019
  • Sherwin Criseno (United Kingdom) Co-Chair 2017 to 2021
  • Andrew Dwyer (Switzerland) 2016 to 2020
  • Janina Sauerwald (Germany) 2017 to 2021
  • Maria Pedersen (Sweden) 2018 to 2022
  • Elena Shelestova (Georgia) 2018 to 2022
  • Christine Yedinak (United States of America) 2017 to 2021

Ex officio members

  • Jérôme Bertherat (France) Chair of the Clinical Committee 2015 to 2019
  • AJ van der Lely (The Netherlands) President 2015 to 2019
  • Andrea Giustina (Italy) President-Elect 2017 to 2019

Subscribe to our email alerts