Webinar: Pituitary hormones & adenomas: novel roles & insights

19 Jan 2022

Webinar organised by the Israel Endocrine Society.

20:00 Israel / 10:00 Los Angeles / 19:00 CET

 

20:00 - 20:10 

Introduction 

Dr. Yoel Toledano
Endocrinology Clinic, Division of Maternal Fetal Medicine, Women's Hospital, Rabin Medical Center, Israel

Dr. Merav Fraenkel
Director of the Endocrinology Unit and Clinic, Soroka University Medical Center, Israel

20:10 - 20:40 

GH Is Not Only a Pituitary Hormone: A New Understanding of GH, Senescence and Aging

Prof. Vera Chesnokova, PhD
Associate Professor of Medicine Cedars Sinai Medical Center
Professor of Medicine David Geffen School of Medicine at UCLA 
CEDARS-SINAI, Los Angeles, USA

20:40 - 21:10 

Pituitary Neoplasms: Molecular Pathogenesis

Prof. Shlomo Melmed, MB ChB
Executive Vice President, Academic Affairs
Dean of the Medical Faculty
Distinguished Professor of Medicine
CEDARS-SINAI, Los Angeles, USA

21:10 - 21:40 

Discussion and Q&A

Moderators: 

Prof. Yona Greenman
Chair, Institute of Endocrinology, Diabetes, Metabolism and Hypertension, Tel Aviv-Sourasky
Medical Center and Tel Aviv University, Israel

Prof. Ilan Shimon
Prof of Medicine and Associate Dean, Sackler Faculty of Medicine, Tel-Aviv University
Director, Institute of Endocrinology, Rabin Medical Center, Petah-Tikva, Israel

Registration link