

# **Early Career Member Task Force**

# **Task Force Composition**

Co-Leads: One representative designated by the Chair of the Education Committee and

One representative designated by EYES.

Both representatives ratified by the Executive Committee.

Full members: Up to nine members proposed by the Task Force and ratified by the Executive

Committee through the Education Committee Chair. Members to include:

Up to three members proposed by EYES.

Up to three members proposed by the ECAS representative.

Up to three members proposed by the ESE Education Committee.

Ex-Officio: ESE Team representatives (non-voting).

Co-opted members: None defined.

**Quorum** Four (4) full members including one of the Chairs.

NB. All recommendations to be ratified by Education Committee and/or the

**Executive Committee.** 

# **Duration of Service**

Co-Leads: Two Years, unless co-terminous with their office.

Full members: Two Years, unless co-terminous with their office.

Ex-officio members: Co-terminous with office.

Co-opted members: Up to two years with approval from the Executive Committee.

Reporting

The Task Force reports to the ESE Education Committee. The ESE Education

Committee Chair will report to the Executive Committee.

Meetings

One meeting to be held during the annual ECE and up to two meetings during

the year to be held by video/teleconference.

Remit

1. To increase the number of early career members of ESE.

2. To ensure that there is a clear and co-ordinated strategy for the approach to early career membership including all relevant stakeholders.

3. To support the creation of new activities that are attractive to early career members with reference to point 2 above.

4. To ensure ESE's current early-career activities remain relevant and attractive to current and potential EC members.

5. To support the integration of early-career input and activities throughout ESE Committees and stakeholders, including ECAS.

6. To raise awareness of ESE benefits and activities within the wider early career community.

## **Additional notes**

- All Task Force members need to be paid up members of the European Society of Endocrinology.
- Task Force members should make every effort to attend all meetings. Any
  member who does not attend a meeting for a year will be asked to step
  down, other than in exceptional circumstances.
- The Task Force will liaise with other ESE Committees as appropriate.
- All papers and minutes must be treated in strictest confidence.
- All Committee members must act in the best interest of the Society.
- Any potential conflicts of interest should be declared at the start of the meeting or as they arise, and the member concerned should take no part in the discussion.
- The Chair should not serve a second consecutive term of office, unless there are exceptional circumstances identified by the Executive Committee.
- Task Force membership should represent the key areas of interest; geographical spread; and gender considerations.

## **Current membership**

#### Co-Leads

Mirjam Christ-Crain, Switzerland, co-terminous with office (Education Committee Chair, 2020-2024).

Eva Coopmans, Netherlands, co-terminous with office (EYES Chair 2018-2022).

#### Full members

EYES representatives (2):

Stavroula Paschou, Greece, (co-terminous with EYES office 2019-2023). Antoan Sojat (Serbia), (co-terminous with EYES office 2020-2024).

Education Committee representatives (3): Carmina Teresa Fuss, Germany, (2020-2022).

Anna Maria Formenti, Italy, (2020-2022).

Daniel Olsson, Sweden (2020-2022).

#### ECAS representatives (3):

Gefsi Mintziori, Greece, (2020-2022). Luis Cardoso, Portugal, (2020-2022). Karin Zibar, Croatia, (2020-2022).

#### ESE Team

Helen Gregson, Chief Executive Officer, co-terminous with office. Victoria Di Guisto, Scientific Programmes Manager, co-terminous with office.

ESE Team member responsibility: Scientific Programmes Manager