

Industry Partnership Board (IPB)

Board Composition:

Co-chairs:	Co-chair: Chief Executive Officer of the European Society of Endocrinology.
	Co-chair: An Industry person, elected on annual basis by and amongst the Premium Corporate Members of ESE.
Full members:	One Industry person from each of the Premium Corporate Members of ESE.
Ex-officio members:	ESE President. ESE President-elect. ESE Education Committee Chair. ESE Director of Strategic Partnerships.
Co-opted members:	Additional members (either from ESE or industry) may be co-opted for a limited period to fulfil a specific role or to provide specific expertise (e.g. regulatory, education, legal, Focus Area related etc).
	In total there will be 10 to 15 IPB members.
<u>Quorum</u>	There should be at least 50% of ESE representatives and 50% of Corporate Member representatives.
Duration of Service	
Chair:	Co-terminous with office.
Co-Chair:	One year.
Full members:	Co-terminous with office/function if Corporate Member.
Ex-officio members:	Co-terminous with office.
Co-opted members:	As required but usually two years, but with the option to extend to four years in total.
Reporting	The Industry Partnership Board (IPB) reports to the ESE Executive Committee through the Chair.
<u>Meetings</u>	At least two meetings per year. The IPB will meet usually twice per year: 1 day meeting in autumn and 1 update meeting at ECE.

 To discuss issues of common interest and suggest and find solutions for identified challenges. Areas of common interest may relate to general educational efforts, disease awareness building efforts, stakeholder strategies, policy related initiatives, society and partner interactions, positioning of endocrinology in Europe. To provide a forum to discuss ESE strategy, upcoming activities and opportunities. To improve communication and strengthen partnerships between ESE and its Corporate Members. To obtain advice from Corporate Members on industry trends and regulatory changes.
 IPB Committee members represented by Corporate Members are expected to be able to provide expertise, experience and corporate stature to support the remit of the IPB. All Committee members need to be paid up members of the European Society of Endocrinology (individual member or Corporate Member). Committee members should make every effort to attend all meetings. Any Committee member who does not attend a meeting for a year will be asked to step down, other than in exceptional circumstances. The Committee members must act in the best interest of all parties. Any potential conflicts of interest should be declared at the start of the meeting or as they arise, and the member concerned should take no part in the discussion. The Chair should not serve a second consecutive term of office, unless there are exceptional circumstances identified by the Executive Committee.
Chair Helen Gregson (Chief Executive Officer) co-terminous with office.Co-Chair Claudio Marelli (Takeda).Full members Marwan Sleiman (Ipsen). Yuen Man (Novo Nordisk). Monica Nyher (Pfizer). Laura Jacquemelle (Recordati Rare Diseases).Ex-officio Martin Reincke, Germany, co-terminous with office (President, 2021- 2023). Jérôme Bertherat, France, co-terminous with office (President-Elect, 2021-2023).

Mirjam Christ-Crain, Switzerland, co-terminous with office (Education Committee Chair 2020-2024).

Dirk De Rijdt, Director of Strategic Partnerships, co-terminous with office.

ESE Team member responsibility: Director of Strategic Partnerships.