

## Membership Committee

## **Committee Composition**

Chair(s):	President-Elect of the European Society of Endocrinology. ECAS Representative to the ESE Executive Committee.
Full members:	6-9 members. An open call for available Committee positions will be advertised. ESE members can apply themselves or nominate someone else. Current Committee members can also make nominations. This Committee will review and vote on the applications/nominations received. The Committee Chair will then propose the new member(s) to the Executive Committee, who will ratify the new member(s).
	Membership should include a nurse representative, a balance between clinical and science representation, gender, geographical coverage balancing western and eastern Europe as well as bigger and smaller societies.
Ex-officio members:	ESE President. EYES Committee representative.
Co-opted members:	<ul> <li>Up to two additional members may be co-opted for a limited period to fulfil a specific role, subject to Executive Committee approval, and can include:</li> <li>Up to two members, if required, from outside the Executive Committee.</li> <li>Representation from the Associate Membership.</li> <li>ESE Committee Chairs.</li> </ul>
<u>Quorum</u>	Five (5) full members including one of the Chairs.
Duration of Service	
Chair(s):	Co-terminous with office.
Full members:	Four years. During the introduction of this Committee membership may be staged
	so that not all Committee members retire at the same time.
Ex-officio members:	
Ex-officio members: Co-opted members:	so that not all Committee members retire at the same time.
	so that not all Committee members retire at the same time. Co-terminous with office. Up to two years, but with the option to extend to four years in total with approval
Co-opted members:	so that not all Committee members retire at the same time. Co-terminous with office. Up to two years, but with the option to extend to four years in total with approval from the Executive Committee. The Committee reports to the ESE Executive Committee through the Membership

- 4. Evaluate, update and develop the individual membership model and benefits, to meet members expectations.
- 5. Secure that the membership model(s) is (are) financially sustainable.
- 6. To liaise with the other ESE Committees to develop policies, science and educational strategies to increase membership numbers.
- 7. To monitor and report on membership numbers and trends to the Executive Committee.

## Additional notes • All Committee members need to be paid up members of the European Society of Endocrinology.

- Committee members should make every effort to attend all meetings. Any Committee member who does not attend two consecutive meetings will be asked to step down, other than in exceptional circumstances.
- The Committee will liaise with other ESE Committees as appropriate.
- All papers and minutes must be treated in strictest confidence.
- All Committee members must act in the best interest of the Society.
- Any potential conflicts of interest should be declared at the start of the meeting or as they arise, and the member concerned should take no part in the discussion.
- The Chair should not serve a second consecutive term of office, unless there are exceptional circumstances identified by the Executive Committee.
- The Society is committed to equal opportunities and the promotion of equality, diversity and inclusion and where possible this committee should follow the principles of <u>ESE's Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Policy</u>.
- Committee membership should represent the key areas of interest; geographical spread; and gender considerations.

## Current membership Ch

Chair(s)

Jérôme Bertherat, France, co-terminous with office (President-Elect, 2021-2023). Anton Luger, Austria, co-terminous with office (ECAS representative, 2020-2024).

Full membership
Daniela Cota, France, (2020-2024).
Manuel Puig Domingo, Spain, (2020-2024).
Martin Fassnacht, Germany, (2020-2024).
Zelija Velija Asimi, Bosnia and Herzegovina, (2020-2024).
Andrea Lenzi, Italy, (2020-2024).
Marek Ruchala, Poland, (2020-2024).
Helen Simpson, UK, (2020-2024).
Bulent Yildiz, Turkey (2020-2024).
Kirsten Davidse, The Netherlands (2022-2023) (Nurse Committee representative).

Ex-officio Martin Boincko, Cormany, co.

Martin Reincke, Germany, co-terminous with office (President, 2021-2023). Barbara Altieri, Germany, EYES representative (2022-2026).

ESE Team member responsibility: Membership Manager.