

Endocrine Views Editorial Board

Committee Composition

Chair (Editor) A member of the European Society of Endocrinology, designated by the

Executive Committee. The chair does not need to be a member of the

ESE Executive Committee.

Full members: Up to 6 members.

An open call for available Committee positions will be advertised. ESE members can apply themselves or nominate someone else. Current Committee members can also make nominations. This Committee will review and vote on the applications/nominations received. The Committee Chair will then propose the new member(s) to the Executive Committee, who will ratify the new member(s).

Membership to include:

EC Editor-in-Chief, or representative EJE Editor-in-Chief, or representative

EYES Representatives x 2

Ex-officio members: ESE President (Co-Editor)

ESE President-elect

ESE CEO

Co-opted members:

Quorum 3 full members (including the Chair)

Duration of Service

Chair: 4 years.

Full members: 4 years.

Ex-officio members: Co-terminous with office.

Co-opted members:

ReportingThe Committee reports to the ESE Publishing and Communications

Committee.

Meetings Three meetings per year, one for each issue of *ESE News*.

Remit1. *ESE News* is dedicated to keeping endocrinologists across Europe and beyond up to date with ESE activities and other relevant news.

- 2. The Newsletter acts as a platform for communication and provides a range of information including feature articles (including regular columns, such as 'Endo Explorer' and 'A day in the life'), society news, ESE committee updates, ECE news and diary/deadline date information
- 3. The Editorial Board is responsible for the planning of issues and generating ideas for content.

Additional notes

- Committee members should make every effort to attend all meetings. Any Committee member who does not attend a meeting for a year will be asked to step down, other than in exceptional circumstances.
- All Committee members need to be paid up members of the Society.
- All papers and minutes must be treated in strictest confidence.
- All Committee members must act in the best interests of the Society.
- Any potential conflicts of interest should be declared at the start of a meeting or as they arise, and the member concerned should take no part in the relevant area of discussion.
- The Chair should not serve a second consecutive term of office, unless there are exceptional circumstances identified by the Executive Committee.
- The Society is committed to equal opportunities and the promotion of equality, diversity and inclusion and where possible this committee should follow the principles of <u>ESE's Equality</u>, <u>Diversity</u> and <u>Inclusion Policy</u>.
- Committee membership should represent key areas of interest and geographical spread; the Executive Committee should take this into account when nominating Editorial Board members.

Current membership

Chair

Justo Castaño, Editor (2019-2023).

Full members

Misa Pfeifer, Slovenia (2020-2024).

Karim Meeran, UK (2021-2025).

Maria Chiara Zatelli, Italy (2021-2025).

Olaf Dekkers, Netherlands or Robert Semple, UK, EJE Representative (co-terminous with office until 2025).

Adrian Clark, UK, EC Editor-in-Chief (co-terminous with office until end 2023)

Walter Vena, Italy, EYES Representative (co-terminous with office 2021 -2025).

Ex-officio

Jérôme Bertherat, France, Co-Editor (President, co-terminous with office).

Wiebke Arlt, (President-elect, co-terminous with office and EJE EiC). Helen Gregson, UK, (CEO, co-terminous with office).

Caroline Brewser, UK (Ex-officio, Sub-Editor).

ESE Team member responsibility: Head of Marketing, Communications & Membership