International Liaison Committee

Chair: Martin Reincke

Committee Remit

  • To increase international involvement in ESE activities, including membership and the European Congress of Endocrinology.
  • To undertake initiatives to increase participation of ESE in national and international meetings outside Europe.
  • To manage the activities between ESE and national and international societies outside Europe.
  • To participate on behalf of ESE and of European endocrinology generally in specific international projects.
  • To promote collaborative research projects in Europe.

Committee Membership

  • Martin Reincke, Germany, co-terminous with office (President, 2021-2023).
  • Gregory Kaltsas, Greece, co-terminous with office (ESE-ISE representative, 2018-2022).
  • Maria Fleseriu, USA, (ESE-North American Society member/representative, 2020-2024).
  • Cesar Boguszewski, Brazil, (ESE-South American Society member/representative, 2020-2024).
  • Sunghwan SUH, South Korea (ESE-Asia Society member/representative, 2020-2024).
  • Philippe Bouchard, France, (ESE-African Society member/representative, 2020-2024).
  • Ann McCormack, Australia (ESE-Australasia Society member/representative, 2020-2024).
  • Ezio Ghigo, Italy, (ESE Member ‘at large’, 2020-2024).
  • Felipe Casanueva, Spain, (ESE Member ‘at large’, 2020-2024).

Ex-Officio Members

  • Jérôme Bertherat, France, co-terminous with office (President-Elect, 2021-2023).
  • Andrea Giustina, Italy, co-terminous with office (Past-President, 2019-2021).

ESE Team Responsibility: Chief Executive Officer