Skip to content
ESE logo
Executive Committee Nominations

2024 Election

Two members of the Executive Committee will retire in 2024: Mirjam Christ-Crain (Switzerland), current chair of the Education Committee and Djuro Macut (Serbia), current Treasurer (Officer and Chair of the Finance Committee).

Executive Committee members are asked to Chair a particular committee or take on an Officer role (for example Treasurer or Secretary), whilst it is not automatic that you will be asked to chair (or take on the function) of the retiring Executive Committee members, nominees must be willing to do so if asked.

The current Executive Committee, together with details of their terms of office, geographical location can be seen here; it is a priority to ensure that the membership of the Executive Committee remains balanced in terms of geographical location, gender, basic and clinical interests and the different specialties in endocrinology.

We welcome diversity and, for the 2024 election, the Executive Committee encouraged nominations for female members and candidates from Eastern Europe, especially from countries not already represented by the current Executive Committee.

Nominations for the 2024 Election are now closed. Voting will be open in March/April 2024 and the result officially announced at the AGM.


Notice of the 2024 Annual General Meeting

Notice is hereby given that that the next Annual General Meeting of the European Society of Endocrinology will be held during the ECE 2024 congress on Tuesday 14 May 2024. The meeting will take place at the ECE 2024 congress venue: Stockholmsmässan, Mässvägen 1, 125 80 Stockholm, Sweden.  All members are welcome to attend the AGM.

The agenda for the AGM will be circulated by email to members at least one month prior to the aforementioned date.