Skip to content
ESE logo

Clinical Endocrinology Journal Foundation Award

The Clinical Endocrinology Journal Foundation Award is given for clinical research that addresses aspects of endocrinology at the forefront of clinical practice and is sponsored by the Clinical Endocrinology Journal Foundation.

The award consists of an honorarium and medal and will be presented during the annual European Congress of Endocrinology, where the winner will be asked to give one of the Plenary lectures.

2024 Winner

We are pleased to announce that the 2024 Award winner is Panagiotis Anagnostis from Greece. The title of his lecture at ECE 2024 is "Εarly menopause: is it a different entity than premature ovarian insufficiency?".

Nominations for the 2025 award are now open; closing date Wednesday 28 February 2024

Help us to celebrate the achievements of our community and nominate yourself, or a colleague, for an ESE Award today! The 2025 Awards will be presented at the Joint Congress of ESPE and ESE 2025 ‘Connecting Endocrinology Across the Life Course’ in the wonderful city of Copenhagen, Denmark.

The Joint Congress will bring together paediatric and adult endocrine specialists and we would be open to receiving nominations which appeal across the life course, where appropriate, however all nominations are welcome!

Nominations are invited from all ESE members, as well as members of the ESE Executive Committee, and the ESE Clinical and Science Committees. Self-nominations will be accepted if supported by two ESE members. 

Members of the ESE Executive Committee and the ECE Programme Organising Committee are not eligible for one year after their term of office ends. ESE Committee Chairs and Focus Area Leads are not eligible whilst in office.

Nominations should include:

  • Nomination covering letter, including the merits of the nominee and the reasoning for the nomination (no longer than two pages)
  • CV and Bibliography - list the most relevant research/publications of the nominee (up to 10 publications within the last 10 years)
  • Letter of support (if self-nomination) from two ESE members
  • Tentative title of the plenary lecture

The jury is composed of four members of the ESE Clinical Committee, and two members of the ESE Science Committee. The chair of the Clinical Committee will convene the jury, and cast the final vote in case of a tie. The winner will subsequently be ratified by the Clinical Endocrinology Journal Foundation.

Keep up to date with the latest ESE News >>